Take Up this Spiritual Challenge with Me, Won’t You?

Today, I’m asking God for the grace to meet a challenge.  I have noticed in recent weeks the tendency for my mind to sprint toward what people think of me whenever there’s a free moment to reflect.  I have often taken spiritual self-evaluation to a dangerous place by looking within to see where there might be sin in the way I relate to people, and instead of moving my gaze outside of myself to Christ, I keep it within as I continue to analyze a conversation or interaction to death.

So, today, with the ambition of seeking “the things that are above, where Christ is” (Colossians 3:1), I am taking up the challenge to open my Scripture memory app more than the Facebook and Twitter apps combined.  I understand that I cannot do this in my own strength, but only in the strength the Lord provides, so pray for me if you think of it… and join me as well.  If this is something that you believe would benefit you, then take the challenge and leave a comment so I can pray for you.  Then, we’ll take up the challenge tomorrow and the next day and so on.

About Brent Osterberg

Ransomed sinner, husband to Keri, father to the kiddos three, associate pastor at Calvary Bible Church in Fort Worth, TX, and lover of most things epic. View all posts by Brent Osterberg

Leave a Reply

